Black Adam (2021)

Started by The Joker, Sun, 23 Aug 2020, 03:28

Previous topic - Next topic

"Imagination is a quality given a man to compensate him for what he is not, and a sense of humour was provided to console him for what he is."

Yay, this movie is one step closer to being not vaporware

Pierce Brosnan has been cast as Dr. Fate in Black Adam.

https://www.hollywoodreporter.com/he...nson-exclusive

Sounds good to me! Can't say I am a Doctor Fate aficionado, but I've always thought Fate has one of the coolest looking costumes in DC Comics. That helmet, along with the blue and gold contrast just looks outstanding.

"Imagination is a quality given a man to compensate him for what he is not, and a sense of humour was provided to console him for what he is."

Quote from: The Joker on Sun, 28 Mar  2021, 23:47

Pierce Brosnan has been cast as Dr. Fate in Black Adam.

https://www.hollywoodreporter.com/he...nson-exclusive

Sounds good to me! Can't say I am a Doctor Fate aficionado, but I've always thought Fate has one of the coolest looking costumes in DC Comics. That helmet, along with the blue and gold contrast just looks outstanding.
Not terribly interested in the film but I like this casting a lot. Pierce is a genuinely cool, down to earth guy.

First there were rumours of The Rock wanting Cavill back as Superman for Black Adam.

Now there are rumours that he wants the Snyderverse to continue...even going so far to want Black Adam to fight Snyder's JL.

https://geekositymag.com/the-rock-wants-zack-snyders-justice-league-in-black-adam-sequel/

It sounds incredible, but let's hope this is true.
QuoteJonathan Nolan: He [Batman] has this one rule, as the Joker says in The Dark Knight. But he does wind up breaking it. Does he break it in the third film?

Christopher Nolan: He breaks it in...

Jonathan Nolan: ...the first two.

Source: http://books.google.com.au/books?id=uwV8rddtKRgC&pg=PR8&dq=But+he+does+wind+up+breaking+it.&hl=en&sa=X&ei