TDK......Batmania 2008?

Started by shadowbat69, Thu, 10 Apr 2008, 23:33

Previous topic - Next topic
We're getting real close now. Ive already started to see TDK merchandise popping up at retail and Ive also seen some of the promotions that are yet to come. Not to mention the toy blitz thats about to hit.  My question is, do you think we will see another Batmania with the release of TDK? If so, do you welcome it? What would you like to see?

I am a little worried about the marketing for TDK, it seems to be echoing what Begins did, with only a couple of months to go.

A couple of examples.

• I occassionaly bring up the topic of movies in work during slack periods to see what the opinion of TDK is.  Nobody is waiting for it (our work force covers a broad spectrum), everyone is looking for to Indiana Jones!
  • I work in the news paper industry.  I deal directly with the design teams on some publications and recently I have been having to correct them for using Conrad Veidt's photo instead of Ledger's as the Joker!  And apparently these photos came from a company that represent Warners in the UK!
  • Were it not for Ledger's death, there would be no talk about TDK in the papers at all.

Hopefully things will pick up soon.  The viral thing is great but it is too long winded now with all the pointless company websites - just show the damn trailers - and only serve to get interest from people who are already interested.